Distinguished Faculty

  • Ari Berman, Vice President & General Manager, Consulting Services, BioTeam, Inc.
  • Vivien Bonazzi, Ph.D., Senior Advisor for Data Science Technologies, National Institutes of Health
  • James Cuff, Assistant Dean and Distinguished Engineer for Research Computing, Harvard University
  • Chris Dagdigian, Co-Founder and Principal Consultant, BioTeam, Inc.
  • Markus Dittrich, Senior Scientific Consultant, BioTeam, Inc.
  • Warren Kibbe, Director, NCI Center for Biomedical Informatics and Information Technology (CBIIT), National Cancer Institute
  • Patricia Kovatch, Associate Dean for Scientific Computing, Mount Sinai School of Medicine
  • Adam Kraut, Senior Scientific Consultant, BioTeam, Inc.
  • Shawn Levy, Faculty Investigator, HudsonAlpha Institute for Biotechnology
  • Ruth Marinshaw, Chief Technology Officer, Research Computing, Stanford University
  • James Marsteller, Security Officer, Pittsburgh Super Computing Center
  • Bret Martin, Principal Research Computing Architect,Data Science and Information Technology, H3 Biomedicine
  • Michelle Munson, President, CEO & Co-Founder, Cloud, Aspera, an IBM Company
  • Ketan Paranjape, General Manager, Life Sciences, Health and Life Sciences, Intel
  • Don Preuss, Chief Technology Officer, Starfish Storage
  • Charles Schmitt, CTO & Director of Informatics, RENCI
  • Dan Stanzione, Ph.D., Executive Director, Texas Advanced Computing Center, The University of Texas at Austin
  • Carol Rohl, Ph.D., Executive Director, Scientific Information Management, Merck & Co., Inc.
  • Jeff Tabor Sr., Director, Product Management and Marketing, Avere Systems
  • Matthew Trunnell, Vice President and Chief Information Officer, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Center
  • Doreen Ware, Computational Biologist, USDA Agricultural Research Service
  • Nancy Wilkins-Diehr, Associate Director, San Diego Supercomputer Center


Founding Sponsors